You are here

Board of Directors

The ultimate responsibility and liability for the management and accountability of the United Way of Lee County rests with the members of the Board of Directors who receive guidance from the Executive Director.  Members of the Board of Directors ensure that the mission is carried forward, ensure that the organization’s finances are managed with diligence and prudence, and inspire ethical reflection and behavior in the management of United Way of Lee County.

United Way Board of Directors

President: Jay Hovey, AuburnBank
Vice-President/Campaign Chair: Mary Roberson, Lee County Circuit Clerk 
Treasurer: Eric Canada, National Bank of Commerce
Secretary: Rod Cater, Alabama Power
Immediate Past President: Robyn Bridges, A-O Tourism Bureau
Members at Large:

Terry Andrus, East Alabama Medical Center
April Baker, Briggs & Stratton
Susan Griffith, LivePerson
Craig Leckey, Publix
Karen DeLano, Auburn City Schools
Jennifer Fincher, Auburn Chamber of Commerce
Vertrina Grubbs, Southern Union State Community College
Alison Hall, City of Auburn
Emily Jones, Lee County Department of Human Resources
Katie Kingston, Aetna
Kate Asbury Larkin, Auburn University
Jenifer Lovvorn, Berkshire Hathaway
John McEachern, City of Opelika
Tricia Peterson Young, Three-Sixty Real Estate
Paul Register, City of Auburn
Pam Powers-Smith, Opelika Chamber of Commerce
Brett Smith, Huff Smith Law Firm